Effective September 1st, 2017, Shihan Doug Turnbull (Marrickville/Tempe Dojo) and Senpai André Noujaim (Dulwich Hill Dojo) have resigned their membership with the IFKKA and the IFK. They may no longer represent us in any way. We wish both of them the best in their future endeavours.

As a consequence of these resignations, Marco Ilievski has also resigned from the IFKKA Executive Committee. Their students remain members of the IFKKA until such a time as they actively resign or their annual memberships expire.

2017 AGM results

AGM 2017 Results

On August 5th, we held our Annual General Meeting, at which Dojo Operator Members and a new President were elected. The results were as follows:

  • Shaharin Yussof - Dojo Operator Director
  • Marcel Saunders - Dojo Operator Director
  • Simon Allaway - Director
  • Marco Ilievski - Director
  • Jack Britton - Director
  • Anthony Zamattia - Appointed Director

The Executive positions for 2017-8 are as follows:

  • President and Country Representative - Shaharin Yussof
  • Secretary and Public Officer - Shaharin Yussof
  • Treasurer - Anthony Zamattia

The Annual Reports, Presentations, and minutes of the previous meeting can be downloaded here.

If  you have any questions regarding the IFKKA's board and consitution, please feel free to contact the Secretary.



Copyright International Federation of Karate Kyokushin Australia Inc © 2015. All Rights Reserved.